Monday, May 30, 2011

Memorial Day

 I don't know where to start with this one. I spent the majority of this holiday weekend working at the crabhouse and, like I always do, I wonder why the hell I torture myself by going there at all.
  Saturday wasn't that bad, it wasn't as busy as we were hoping, but it was still a somewhat decent day. The weather was nice, the bands were ok, and there weren't too many drunk fools. Of course there were some pretty hammered people out on the beach later, but that's normal for a Saturday. And of course someone got punched, and I think some people were "asked" to leave, and the cops showed up, but that's somewhat normal as well.
  Sunday was a completely different story. It was hotter, and it got busy earlier. As the day went on we started getting the people who were there to see the band. And these people leave a lot to be desired. They are drunk , loud and in the frickin' way. And that's just the tip of the iceberg. We were busy, so people were having to wait for tables, and getting pissed about it, and then having to wait forever and a day to get their food. And getting pissed about that. The kitchen was completely backed up, please don't get me started on how the kitchen runs in this place. If you're a server there you just learn to work around it. Customer service is NOT our number one priority. So don't expect it.
  One of the girls had a table of drunkos that were waving their arms and yelling "hey bitch", whenever they needed another pitcher of whatever they were drinking. I had a guy that started yelling for his "mother fucking shrimp". How about you get a bunch of mother fucking nothing and get the hell out of here. Ass. I have no idea about the rudeness that happened inside, but I know it happened. And I couldn't even begin to tell you about the rudeness on the beach. The point is that people were coming in on Sunday and acting like rude asses. My nice friend was getting pissed at everyone, and she's nice. I blame it on the band, this particular band brings a bit of a bad, trashy, crowd.
 So now I'm pooped, I don't feel like dealing with anyone right now, ( and I have to go to the mall, I feel like that might be a bad move ), and I can't get Save a Horse Ride a Cowboy out of my head. Because I'm pretty sure all the bands this weekend  played it. Yippee.
 

1 comment:

  1. ...but LOOK at THAT VIEW! Gorgeous. Almost makes it worth it???

    ReplyDelete