Maybe I should call this post More Large Party Hell. This is how it went down.Saturday reservation for 12 people at eight o'clock. Ok. The woman who had made the reservation called earlier that day to confirm said reservation. Ok. They were celebrating a birthday. Ok. So we put the tables together to set up this 12 top. They call and say they are running about 1/2 an hour late. Ok, at least they are showing up.
9:15....they finally show up. The party of 12 has turned into a party of 8. No big deal. They sit down, they don't want water, they just want sodas and one Sex on the Beach. This is obviously not going to be the biggest 8 top I've waited on, but that's ok, my first round was great, so this is a win-win situation for me.
And then.....
After I had explained the menu, and gone back to see if anyone had any questions, on of the women says, "So I have to pay for my steak and THEN pay for a side?". "Yes, but they are big enough to share, so don't feel that everyone has to order their own side". She slams the menu shut and says, "This isn't going to work!"
Oh really. Are you fucking kidding me???? Who the hell makes a frickin' reservation at a restaurant without, I don't know, looking at the god damn menu first???? Seriously??? You tards have basically taken up an hour and a half of my time, not to mention four out of my five tables!! And then you are going to get snippy with ME because the menu is too expensive??? You. Are. High. You know that sweet little reservation YOU made on-line? We have to pay for that. So you owe the restaurant $8 and you owe me about $100. Just remember stupid-asses, Carmen is a bitch, but she learned it from me. So you go and have a nice day : )
What a twat tard, indeed.
ReplyDelete