| Bacchus loooves pizza |
After being away from the East coast for ages, I was ready for some real pizza. Not this deep-dish, hoofhoff that pretends to be real pizza. I want a pie that was hand-tossed by a guy named Vinnie with a New Joisey accent. I dig that. But, being in Southern Maryland, there are no guys named Vinnie, and no real pizza. So sad. For a time I was seriously contemplating driving up to Jersey to get my fix.
So, I was extremely excited when I found out that our next sister restaurant in the area was to be...a pizza place!!! Laaaaa!http://www.fiorellapizzeria.com/ Now this is what I'm talking about. This is pizza like you'd get in Rome, super thin, a little crispy, and yum. But I'm not picky. And of course it's made in an oven that was imported from Italy. Molto bella. I'm not sure if there's a guy named Vinnie there, but that's something I can do without if I absolutely have to. *sigh*. It's not your average pizza joint, it is a little frou-frou, but it's ok to treat yourself, and it's a hell of a lot closer than New Jersey. Or Rome. ; )
Hahaha! Slap my mouth- I'm lovin that Bacchus picture!
ReplyDeleteCarmen's-YUM! Good memories there huh? For awhile it was the only pizza I'd eat, so much better than that Bambino's stuff the PU's tried to feed me :0